2022-23 Board Members

The FSGW Board is an all-volunteer organization.  A Board member is elected for a one-year term, and may only serve on the Board for five consecutive years.  Newly elected board members take office on July 1 each year.

Interested in joining our team? Reach out to us! 


Name  Email 
Board President
 Charlie Pilzer FSGW President
Board Vice-president  Caroline Barnes FSGW Vice-President
Treasurer  Will Strang

FSGW Treasurer

Secretary  vacant FSGW Secretary
Dance Chair  Alyssa Hemler Dance Chair
Publications Chair  Jim McRea Publications Chair
Membership Chair  Kathy Losonczy Membership Chair
Program Chair  Stephen Winick Program Chair
Publicity Chair  vacant Publicity Chair
At Large Member 1  Jerry Blum At Large Member 1
At Large Member 2 David Shewmaker At Large Member 2
At Large Member 3  Lucia Shaefer At Large Member 3


Board meetings are open to FSGW members, although the Board reserves the right to go into executive session. If you wish to make a proposal to the Board, please email the President with the details at least two days in advance of the meeting, so that time can be allotted on the agenda. 

When: 1st Tuesday of each month

Where: Online. In-person meetings have been suspended until further notice. 

when in person, meetings are held at: 

Glen Echo National Park

Macarthur Boulevard, Glen Echo, MD

Classroom Building Room 201

Please email the President if you need more specific directions. 

Upcoming Board Meetings

Copyright 2018 The Folklore Society of Greater Washington

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software